OEs Cricket 2005

 

President

Gordon Hall

Honorary Life Member

Michael Vaughan

Vice-Presidents

Eric Allsop [OE]

Peter Babb

James Barber

Jack Bethel

Jack Bland [OE]

Arthur Connell

William Croft

Frank Darley  [OE]

David Fleetwood

Brian Hall  [OE]

John Hemming [OE]

John Hespe  

Noel Housley

Andrew Jackson

Robert Jackson [OE]

Raymond Jenkinson

Michael Lewis [Hon OE]

Martin Maddocks

Chris Mower [OE]

John Price  [OE]

Malcolm Rathbone

Susan Rathbone

Timothy Reed

Ken Seal [OE]

Eric Sivil [OE]

David Smith  [OE]

Michael Snook

Andrew Tasker

Clive Tiddy [OE]

Derek Walmsley [OE]

David Wilson

Howard Woodcock [OE]

Club Officers

Chairman:

Richard Ibbotson [OE]

 

52 School Green Lane, Sheffield 510 4GR
H (0114) 263 0889

Vice Chairman:

David Seal [OE]

 

9 Crescent Road, Sheffield S7 1HJ
M 0773 667 3033

Secretary:

Mark Longley

 

22 Greystones Hall Road, Sheffield S11 7BA
H (0114) 266 5089

Treasurer:

Andrew Leiper [Hon OE]

 

30 Stone Delf, Sheffield S10 3QX
H (0114) 230 1926

Fixture Secretary:

Stuart Johns

 

26 Greystones Grange Road, Sheffield S11 7JJ

 

H (0114) 267 9217 W (0114) 225 3136

 

E:s.l.johns*at*shu.ac.uk

Committee Members:

Bill Croft, John Hespe, Martin Maddocks, Andrew Tasker

Club Coach:

Richard Kettleborough

 

30 Machon Bank Road, Nether Edge, Sheffield
H (0114) 258 5672 M 0788 795 5230

Coaches:

Nick Gaywood, Riaz Richards

League Representatives

Yorkshire:

Bill Croft

 

32 Wollaton Road, Bradway, Sheffield S17 4LA
H (0114) 236 1519

South Yorkshire:

Gill Morgan

 

30 Stone Delf, Sheffield S10 3QX
H (0114) 230 1926

Yorkshire and Derby:

Martin Maddocks

 

36 Harley Road, Sheffield S11 9SE
H (0114) 281 1005

Collegiate Old Edwardians Veterans X1

League and Cup Fixtures
Yorkshire & Derbyshire Cricket League Division 1
Captain: David Seal

Date

 

Opponents

Result

Sat 30th April

H

Hathersage

 

Mon 2nd May

A

Chest Barbs

 

Sat 7th May

A

Calver

 

Sat 14th May

H

Stanton

 

Sat 21st May

H

SWD

 

Sat 28th May

A

Hundall

 

Mon 30th May

H

Chest Barbs

 

Sat 4th June

A

De La Salle

 

Sun 5th June

 

YDCL Cup

 

Sat 11th June

H

Parkhead

 

Sat 18th June

A

Ashford

 

Sun 19th June

 

Percy Crookes

 

Sat 25th June

A

Holmesfield

 

Sat 2nd July

HB

Centralians

 

Sun 3rd July

 

YDCL Cup

 

Sat 9th July

A

Stanton

 

Sat 16th July

H*

Calver

 

Sat 23rd July

H

Hundall

 

Sat 30th July

A

SWD

 

Sat 6th Aug

A

Centralians

 

Sun 7th Aug

 

YDCL Cup SF

 

Sat 13th Aug

H

De La Salle

 

Sat 20th Aug

H

Ashford

 

Sat 27th Aug

A

Parkhead

 

Mon 29th Aug

A

Hathersage

 

Sat 3rd Sept

H

Holmesfield

 

Sun 4th Sept

 

YDCL Cup Final

 
Start times:                                                                                           
April, 15-31 August - 1.30pm                                                                         
May, June, July, 1-14 August - 2pm                                                     
September - 1pm                                                                                 

HB: home game at Bakewell                            H* : home game played at opponents ground                 

Collegiate Old Edwardians 5th XI                                                                    

League and Friendly Fixtures                                                                           
Yorkshire & Derbyshire Cricket League                                                          
Division 3                                                          
Captain: Andy Leiper                                                                                       

Date

 

Opponents

Result

Mon 2nd May

H

Sheepbridge  

Sat 7th May

A

University Staff  

Sat 14th May

H*

Richland Wand  

Sat 21st May

 

----------­

 

Sat 28th May

A

Millhouses  

Mon 30th May

     

Sat 4th June

A

Ridgeway  

Sun 5th June

     

Sat 11th June

HB

Hundall II  

Sat 18th June

A

Coal Aston III

 

Sun 19th June

 

Percy Crookes  

Sat 25th June

A

De La Salle II  

Sat 2nd July

     

Sun 3rd July

AF

Grindleford  

Sat 9th July

A

Richland Wand  

Sat 16th July

     

Sat 23rd July

HB

Millhouses  

Sun 24th July

H

University Staff  

Sat 30th July

A

Transport  

Sat 6th Aug

A

Sheepbridge  

Sun 7th Aug

HF

Greenhill  

Sat 13th Aug

HB

Ridgeway  

Sat 20th Augt

HB

Coal Aston Ill  

Sat 27th Aug

A

Hundall II  

Mon 29th Aug

H

Transport  

Sat 3rd Sept

HB

De La Salle II  
Start times:                                                                                           
April, 15-31 August  - 1.30pm                                                              
May, June, July, 1-14 August - 2pm                            
September - 1pm                                                                                 
Friendly games - 2/2.30pm                                                             

HB: home game at Bakewell                            H* : home game played at opponents ground                 

Old Edwardians Midweek XI                                                                          

Sheffield & District Works Midweek League                                                   
League and Cup Fixtures                                                                                 
Premier Division                                                                                   
Captain: David Vaughan                                                                                  

Date

 

Opponents

Result

Tues 26th April

A

Thorncliffe

 

Weds 4th May

A

HSBC

 

Weds 11th May

H

Bradfield

 

Weds 18th May

A

Shiregreen

 

Tues 24th May

A

Thorncliffe

 

Weds 1st June

H

HSBC

 

Weds 8th June

A

Bradfield

 

Weds 15th June

H

SCS

 

Weds 22nd June

A

Shiregreen

 

Weds 29th June

H

HSBC

 

Weds 6th July

H

Shiregreen

 

Weds 13th July

A

Bradfield

 

Weds 20th July

H

SCS

 

Weds 27th July

A

SCS

 

Tues 2nd Aug

H

Thorncliffe

 

Start times: 18.00