The Old Edwardians Association

Proposed School + OEA Programme 2006-07

Date
Event
Venue
Organised
by
2006   
Thurs 13 July 2006
Fri 14 July 2006

GHOST DANCES

Crucible Theatre Main House
KES*
Sunday 16 July 2006

Centenary Cricket Match

ABBEYDALE PARK
OEA
Thurs 16 Nov 2006Post 16 OPEN EVENING for all those who aspire to finding a
good school for their sons or daughters at 16+.
19.00 at Upper School
KES*
Tues 21 Nov 2006A Jazz and Bands concert (see below)19.30 at Upper School
KES*
Mon 27 Nov 2006Talk by Prof Paul Collier OE at the Octagon Centre 
University
Wed 13 Dec 2006 Celebration of Christmas in Words and Music 19.30 at St Marks Church
KES*
Thurs 14 Dec 2006
Fri 15 Dec 2006
Roses of EyamLower School
KES*
December 2006OEA Christmas Drinks 
OEA
   
2007  
Jan/Feb†OEA Newsletter (with Dinner invitations) to members 
OEA
Tues 27 Feb 2007

Large scale event for the Sheffield Children's Hospital Charity Trust —
a formal affair comprising a fashion show, charity auction and dance. See
www.fashionshow.kes.sheffield.sch.uk.

Grand Ballroom of the Holiday Inn
Royal Victoria Hotel
KES*
Wed 14 March 2007Spring Concert — Mozart's Requiem.
All friends of the school and OEs are welcome.
19.30, St Marks Broomhill
KES*
Maundy Thursday,
April 5th 2007

Annual Dinner - See Booking Form to book your place(s).

Baldwins Omega
OEA
Monday 9 July
Tuesday 10 July

Daisy Pulls It Off

Crucible Theatre Main House
KES*
July 2007Leaversí Assembly 
KES
July 2007KES  to Kyrgyzstan Expedition  
KES

The Concert will feature Concert Band and Lower School Wind Band, both conducted by Michael Dodd, and the student run
Jazz Band, led by 6th former Adam Barlow. There will also be performances from 2 other groups, probably the Barbershop singers
and a first outing for Lower School Samba Band, and some solo items. The concert will be of sufficient length to require an interval.


*All OEs are very welcome